Castles & buildings

Fort of Dailly

Built in 1892, this military work allowed several hundred men to live up to three months in total autonomy. In 1946, the Fort of Dailly experienced an explosion of three ammunition stores that completely destroyed the fortification. Then, the fortress was rebuilt in 1948. Since its decommissioning in 1995, it is used as a place of instruction. With its two turret guns, the seventeen machine guns or the underground funicular, it is now possible to discover the life of the Fort. A fortification that had seen 500 years of evolution in one place.

St-Maurice29.05.2024 15:05

18°partly cloudy

  • 10°
  • 19°
  • 60%
  • 5km/h