Valais Alpine Bike

Important information

Availability

Once your booking is complete, we will check the availability of your chosen accommodation. A final confirmation will then be sent to you by email. If the service is no longer available on the date you have chosen, you will either be able to choose another date or receive a full refund.

Bonus

You can receive a free mountain bike guide (only available in German) worth CHF 29.90, with 35 unique tours for mountain bikes and electric bikes. Option to be ticked below.

Description

Pure pleasure on Valais single trails

Snow-white mountain peaks, sunny valleys and the idyllic Alps: there are countless reasons to visit Valais, but the one that attracts bikers to the south of the Alps the most is the innumerable single trails. Starting from the thermal resort of Leukerbad, the Valais Bike takes you on wonderful trails down the flanks of the Rhône Valley to Gampel-Steg. From there you continue to Raron and take the cable car up to Unterbäch. Take a deep breath and brace yourself because the next day you’ll climb up to the imposing Moosalp before following a fast trail down to the Matter Valley. The picturesque Gibidum lake will tempt you to linger awhile, but the bike tour comes to an end shortly thereafter at the Stockalper Palace in Brig. Be it a valley or peak: this bike tour through Valais provides many good reasons for a second visit.

Itinerary

Day 1: Individual arrival in Crans-Montana

Enjoy the view of the highest peaks in the Valais and a walk on the high plateau of Crans-Montana.

Day 2: Crans-Montana - Leukerbad

The tour climbs relatively steadily at the beginning. The culmination is the Cabane de la Tièche, where a descent of more than 1,000 metres down to Leuk begins, speeding past a few Alps, before the descent at Varen leads through the vineyards and vines of the Rhône valley. Once in Leuk, the bus takes you up to Leukerbad.

Details: approx. 23 km (of which 8 km single trails), 730 m ascent, 1,580 m descent

Day 3: Leukerbad – Unterbäch

In the morning, take the cable car up to the Rinderhütte. Here, one of the most beautiful single trails in Switzerland awaits you with the Torrenttrail Bike. At Erschmatt you turn off and follow a challenging trail down into the Rhône valley. From Raron, the cable car takes you up to the next stage town of Unterbäch. If you can't get enough of Valais mountain air, you can add a few laps on the flow trail before descending to the valley.

Details: approx. 33 km (of which 15 km single trails), 530 m ascent, 2,230 m descent

Day 4: Unterbäch – Grächen

Take the chairlift up to Brandalp. From here, continue a steady up and down to Moosalp. Enjoy the view and take a well-deserved break. Don’t miss the legendary cream cake at the Moosalp restaurant. After that, it's time to get back in the saddle and tackle the descent to the Mattertal via the mountain village of Törbel and through the valley to Stalden. After this continue on the beautiful Matterhorn Valley Trail up through the Mattertal to St. Niklaus. From St. Niklaus, a bus will take you to Grächen, the destination of today's leg.

Details: approx. 32.5 km (of which 11 km single trail), 1,170 m ascent, 1,655 m descent

Day 5: Grächen – Brig

Follow the Mattsand Enduro Trail and the Matterhorn Valley Trail down to Kalpetran and on to Stalden in the valley. The cable car takes you up to Gspon after which a beautiful trail leads through the Sädol forest to the Gibidumpass. From here, a leisurely trail leads you down into the wild Nanztal valley. At Alp Nidristi you can take a short break before the final trail leads you to Brig.

Details: approx. 51 km (of which 18 km single trail), 890 m ascent, 2,900 m descent

Day 6: Brig – Blatten

Head to Wiler in the Lötschental by bus and train via Goppenstein. If you want to take it easy, take the cable car up to Lauchernalp or if you have enough strength in your legs, climb up a winding road to Hockenalp. The ride high above the Lötschental with a view of the Langgletscher glacier is marvelous, and the descent down to the valley makes you simply want more.

Details: approx. 16 km (of which 6 km single trail), 930 m ascent, 790 m descent

Day 7: Blatten – St-Luc

More Lötschental on the programme today. First a leisurely walk along the valley floor, then up to Lauchernalp by cable car. After the tough climb the day before, you have now almost overcome the biggest difference in altitude. The descent leads out of the Lötschental in constant ups and downs with magnificent views of the snow-covered Valais peaks. The descent begins from Alp Meiggu, leading down into the Rhône valley with occasional counter-ascents up to small hamlets. From Sierre, it’s a bus ride to St. Luc.

Details: approx. 46 km (of which 20 km single trail), 1,315 m ascent, 2,905 m descent

Day 8: St- Luc – Grimentz | Departure

Take the funicular up to Tignousa. From here, head high above the Val d'Anniviers to Zinal with a real highlight at the end of the tour. The cable car takes you up almost 2,700 metres to Sorebois and from here it's all downhill, past the Lac de Moiry reservoir to the small mountain village of Grimentz. After arriving in Grimentz, it’s a bus ride to Sierre, luggage pick-up and departure.

Details: approx. 29 km (of which 15 km single trail), 890 m ascent, 2,500 m descent

Type of tour

A lot of height is conquered by cable car, but there are still challenging climbs. Some of the descents are long, with over 1,000 metres of descent at a time on some days. Good basic fitness is required for this. The trails are also manageable for averagely experienced bikers and with E-MTBs.

Services:

  • 7 overnight stays including breakfast

  • Daily luggage transfers

  • Entrance to Alpentherme in Leukerbad (three hours)

  • Cable car rides as per the programme

  • Carefully detailed route description

  • Detailed travel documents (1 per room)

  • GPS data available

  • Hotline service

Not included:

  • Visitor’s tax, if payable, is not included in the tour price

  • Optional cable car ride to Lauchernalp (CHF 12 per person with half-fare card, incl. bike).

  • Bus and train rides not included in the tour price (approx. CHF 40.- per person with half-fare card, incl. bike)

Option of additional nights - booking after your payment (you will be contacted by our booking team):

  • Crans-Montana: CHF 85 (per person in a double room)

  • Single room surcharge: CHF 35

  • Brig: CHF 89 (per person in a double room)

  • Single room surcharge: CHF 40

  • Grimentz: CHF 89 (per person in a double room)

  • Single room surcharge: CHF 40

Bike hire option - booking after your payment (you will be contacted by our booking team):

  • Mountain bike: CHF 269.-

Cancellation conditions:

  • Up to 29 days before start of the trip: 20%

  • 28 – 15 days before start of the trip: 50%

  • 14 – 08 days before start of the trip: 70%

  • 07 – 1 days before start of the trip: 90%

  • 0 day before start of the trip / No–show: 100%

Pure pleasure on Valais single trails

Snow-white mountain peaks, sunny valleys and the idyllic Alps: there are countless reasons to visit Valais, but the one that attracts bikers to the south of the Alps the most is the innumerable single trails. Starting from the thermal resort of Leukerbad, the Valais Bike takes you on wonderful trails down the flanks of the Rhône Valley to Gampel-Steg. From there you continue to Raron and take the cable car up to Unterbäch. Take a deep breath and brace yourself because the next day you’ll climb up to the imposing Moosalp before following a fast trail down to the Matter Valley. The picturesque Gibidum lake will tempt you to linger awhile, but the bike tour comes to an end shortly thereafter at the Stockalper Palace in Brig. Be it a valley or peak: this bike tour through Valais provides many good reasons for a second visit.

Itinerary

Day 1: Individual arrival in Crans-Montana

Enjoy the view of the highest peaks in the Valais and a walk on the high plateau of Crans-Montana.

Day 2: Crans-Montana - Leukerbad

The tour climbs relatively steadily at the beginning. The culmination is the Cabane de la Tièche, where a descent of more than 1,000 metres down to Leuk begins, speeding past a few Alps, before the descent at Varen leads through the vineyards and vines of the Rhône valley. Once in Leuk, the bus takes you up to Leukerbad.

Details: approx. 23 km (of which 8 km single trails), 730 m ascent, 1,580 m descent

Day 3: Leukerbad – Unterbäch

In the morning, take the cable car up to the Rinderhütte. Here, one of the most beautiful single trails in Switzerland awaits you with the Torrenttrail Bike. At Erschmatt you turn off and follow a challenging trail down into the Rhône valley. From Raron, the cable car takes you up to the next stage town of Unterbäch. If you can't get enough of Valais mountain air, you can add a few laps on the flow trail before descending to the valley.

Details: approx. 33 km (of which 15 km single trails), 530 m ascent, 2,230 m descent

Day 4: Unterbäch – Grächen

Take the chairlift up to Brandalp. From here, continue a steady up and down to Moosalp. Enjoy the view and take a well-deserved break. Don’t miss the legendary cream cake at the Moosalp restaurant. After that, it's time to get back in the saddle and tackle the descent to the Mattertal via the mountain village of Törbel and through the valley to Stalden. After this continue on the beautiful Matterhorn Valley Trail up through the Mattertal to St. Niklaus. From St. Niklaus, a bus will take you to Grächen, the destination of today's leg.

Details: approx. 32.5 km (of which 11 km single trail), 1,170 m ascent, 1,655 m descent

Day 5: Grächen – Brig

Follow the Mattsand Enduro Trail and the Matterhorn Valley Trail down to Kalpetran and on to Stalden in the valley. The cable car takes you up to Gspon after which a beautiful trail leads through the Sädol forest to the Gibidumpass. From here, a leisurely trail leads you down into the wild Nanztal valley. At Alp Nidristi you can take a short break before the final trail leads you to Brig.

Details: approx. 51 km (of which 18 km single trail), 890 m ascent, 2,900 m descent

Day 6: Brig – Blatten

Head to Wiler in the Lötschental by bus and train via Goppenstein. If you want to take it easy, take the cable car up to Lauchernalp or if you have enough strength in your legs, climb up a winding road to Hockenalp. The ride high above the Lötschental with a view of the Langgletscher glacier is marvelous, and the descent down to the valley makes you simply want more.

Details: approx. 16 km (of which 6 km single trail), 930 m ascent, 790 m descent

Day 7: Blatten – St-Luc

More Lötschental on the programme today. First a leisurely walk along the valley floor, then up to Lauchernalp by cable car. After the tough climb the day before, you have now almost overcome the biggest difference in altitude. The descent leads out of the Lötschental in constant ups and downs with magnificent views of the snow-covered Valais peaks. The descent begins from Alp Meiggu, leading down into the Rhône valley with occasional counter-ascents up to small hamlets. From Sierre, it’s a bus ride to St. Luc.

Details: approx. 46 km (of which 20 km single trail), 1,315 m ascent, 2,905 m descent

Day 8: St- Luc – Grimentz | Departure

Take the funicular up to Tignousa. From here, head high above the Val d'Anniviers to Zinal with a real highlight at the end of the tour. The cable car takes you up almost 2,700 metres to Sorebois and from here it's all downhill, past the Lac de Moiry reservoir to the small mountain village of Grimentz. After arriving in Grimentz, it’s a bus ride to Sierre, luggage pick-up and departure.

Details: approx. 29 km (of which 15 km single trail), 890 m ascent, 2,500 m descent

Type of tour

A lot of height is conquered by cable car, but there are still challenging climbs. Some of the descents are long, with over 1,000 metres of descent at a time on some days. Good basic fitness is required for this. The trails are also manageable for averagely experienced bikers and with E-MTBs.

Services:

  • 7 overnight stays including breakfast

  • Daily luggage transfers

  • Entrance to Alpentherme in Leukerbad (three hours)

  • Cable car rides as per the programme

  • Carefully detailed route description

  • Detailed travel documents (1 per room)

  • GPS data available

  • Hotline service

Not included:

  • Visitor’s tax, if payable, is not included in the tour price

  • Optional cable car ride to Lauchernalp (CHF 12 per person with half-fare card, incl. bike).

  • Bus and train rides not included in the tour price (approx. CHF 40.- per person with half-fare card, incl. bike)

Option of additional nights - booking after your payment (you will be contacted by our booking team):

  • Crans-Montana: CHF 85 (per person in a double room)

  • Single room surcharge: CHF 35

  • Brig: CHF 89 (per person in a double room)

  • Single room surcharge: CHF 40

  • Grimentz: CHF 89 (per person in a double room)

  • Single room surcharge: CHF 40

Bike hire option - booking after your payment (you will be contacted by our booking team):

  • Mountain bike: CHF 269.-

Cancellation conditions:

  • Up to 29 days before start of the trip: 20%

  • 28 – 15 days before start of the trip: 50%

  • 14 – 08 days before start of the trip: 70%

  • 07 – 1 days before start of the trip: 90%

  • 0 day before start of the trip / No–show: 100%

Nature Adventure Mountain bike Outdoor
Location

FAQs

Level
Equipment needed
Seasons
Check-In/Check-Out
Arrival / parking / departure

Valais Alpine Bike: Spass pur

Wichtige Information

Verfügbarkeit

Sobald Ihre Reservierung abgeschlossen ist, prüfen wir die Verfügbarkeit der gewählten Unterkunft. Im Anschluss erhalten Sie eine endgültige Bestätigung per E‑Mail. Wenn die Dienstleistung am gewählten Datum nicht mehr verfügbar ist, können Sie entweder ein anderes Datum wählen oder Sie erhalten eine vollständige Rückerstattung.

Bonus

Möglichkeit, einen kostenlosen Mountainbikeführer im Wert von CHF 29,90 zu erhalten, mit 35 aussergewöhnlichen Touren für Mountainbikes und E-Mountainbikes. Option unten ankreuzen.

Beschreibung

Genuss pur auf Walliser Singletrails

Schneeweisse Berggipfel, sonnige Täler und idyllische Alpen: Es gibt viele gute Gründe für einen Besuch im Wallis, doch es sind vor allem die unzähligen Singletrails, die Biker auf die Alpensüdseite locken. Vom Plateau von Crans-Montana führt Sie die Valais-Alpine-Bike-Tour auf aussichtsreichen Pfaden zuerst zu den Bädern von Leukerbad und dann zu den sonnigen Alpen auf der Südseite des Rhonetals. Ein kurzer Abstecher ins Mattertal und ein Höhenflug über den Gibidumpass bringen Sie dann nach Brig. Im Anschluss locken das verträumte Lötschental, die Flanken des Val d’Anniviers und eine packende Abfahrt hinunter nach Grimentz. Egal ob Tal oder Gipfel: Auf dieser Biketour liefert das Wallis viele gute Gründe für einen weiteren Besuch.

Reiseverlauf

1. Tag: Individuelle Anreise nach Crans-Montana

Geniessen Sie die Aussicht auf die höchsten Gipfel des Wallis und einen Spaziergang auf dem Hochplateau von Crans-Montana.

2. Tag: Crans-Montana–Leukerbad

Die Tour steigt zu Beginn relativ beständig an. Kulminationspunkt ist die Cabane de la Tièche, bei der eine Abfahrt über mehr als 1000 Höhenmeter hinunter nach Leuk beginnt. Gelegentlich rauschen Sie an ein paar Alpen vorbei, später führt die Abfahrt bei Varen durch die Weingärten und Reben des Rhonetals. In Leuk angekommen, geht es mit dem Bus hoch nach Leukerbad.

Details: ca. 23 km (davon 8 km Singletrails), 730 m Aufstieg, 1580 m Abstieg

3. Tag: Leukerbad–Unterbäch

Am Morgen nehmen Sie die Seilbahn hoch zur Rinderhütte. Hier erwartet Sie mit dem Torrenttrail Bike einer der schönsten Singletrails der Schweiz. Bei Erschmatt biegen Sie ab und folgen einem anspruchsvollen Trail ins Rhonetal hinunter. Von Raron bringt Sie die Seilbahn hoch zum nächsten Etappenort Unterbäch. Wer von der Walliser Bergluft nicht genug bekommen hat, kann vor der Abfahrt ins Tal noch ein paar Runden auf dem Flowtrail drehen.

Details: ca. 33 km (davon 15 km Singletrails), 530 m Aufstieg, 2230 m Abstieg

4. Tag: Unterbäch–Grächen

Per Sessellift hoch zur Brandalp. Von dort in stetem Auf und Ab weiter zur Moosalp. Geniessen Sie die Aussicht und legen Sie eine wohlverdiente Pause ein, bei der Sie die legendäre Cremeschnitte im Restaurant Moosalp probieren sollten. Nun ist es Zeit, sich wieder auf den Sattel zu schwingen und über das Bergdorf Törbel den Abstieg ins Mattertal und in den Talgrund nach Stalden in Angriff zu nehmen. Danach geht es auf dem wunderschönen Matterhorn Valley Trail weiter durch das Mattertal hinauf nach St. Niklaus. Von St. Niklaus bringt Sie ein Bus nach Grächen, dem Tagesziel dieser Etappe.

Details: ca. 32,5 km (davon 11 km Singletrails), 1170 m Aufstieg, 1655 m Abstieg

5. Tag: Grächen–Brig

Sie folgen dem Mattsand Enduro Trail und dem Matterhorn Valley Trail hinunter nach Kalpetran und im Talboden weiter nach Stalden. Die Seilbahn bringt Sie hoch nach Gspon, danach führt ein schöner Trail durch den Sädolwald zum Gibidumpass. Von dort aus führt ein gemütlicher Trail hinunter ins wilde Nanztal. Bei der Alp Nidristi können Sie eine kurze Pause einlegen, bevor ein letzter Trail Sie zum Tagesziel nach Brig führt.

Details: ca. 51 km (davon 18 km Singletrails), 890 m Aufstieg, 2900 m Abstieg

6. Tag: Brig–Blatten

Mit Bus und Bahn gelangen Sie via Goppenstein nach Wiler im Lötschental. Wer es gemütlich angehen möchte, nimmt die Seilbahn hoch zur Lauchernalp. Wer genügend Kraft in den Beinen hat, schraubt sich in Serpentinen auf einer Naturstrasse hoch zur Hockenalp. Die Fahrt hoch über dem Lötschental mit Ausblick auf den Langgletscher ist ein Genuss, die Abfahrt hinunter zum Talboden macht Lust auf mehr.

Details: ca. 16 km (davon 6 km Singletrails), 930 m Aufstieg, 790 m Abstieg

7. Tag: Blatten–Saint-Luc

Mehr Lötschental steht heute auf dem Programm. Erst gemütlich am Talboden entlang, dann mit der Seilbahn hoch zur Lauchernalp. Nach dem anstrengenden Aufstieg am Vortag haben Sie den grössten Höhenunterschied nun beinahe überwunden. Die Abfahrt führt in stetem Auf und Ab mit prächtigen Aussichten auf die schneebedeckten Walliser Gipfel hinaus aus dem Lötschental. Von der Alp Meiggu beginnt die Abfahrt, die Sie mit gelegentlichen Gegenanstiegen hoch zu kleinen Weilern hinunter ins Rhonetal führt. Von Sierre aus Busfahrt nach Saint-Luc.

Details: ca. 46 km (davon 20 km Singletrails), 1315 m Aufstieg, 2905 m Abstieg

8. Tag: Saint-Luc–Grimentz | Abreise

Mit der Standseilbahn hoch nach Tignousa. Von dort geht es hoch über dem Val d’Anniviers bis nach Zinal. Zum Abschluss der Tour folgt ein wahrer Höhepunkt: Die Seilbahn bringt Sie hoch auf beinahe 2700 Meter nach Sorebois – von dort geht es nur noch bergab, vorbei am Stausee Lac de Moiry bis ins kleine Bergdorf Grimentz. Nach Ankunft in Grimentz Busfahrt nach Sierre, Gepäckübernahme und Abreise.

Details: ca. 29 km (davon 15 km Singletrails), 890 m Aufstieg, 2500 m Abstieg

Tourencharakter

Viele Höhenmeter können Sie per Seilbahn überwinden, doch immer wieder gibt es fordernde Aufstiege. Die Abfahrten sind teils lang, an manchen Tagen geht es über 1000 Höhenmeter am Stück bergab. Dafür wird eine gute Grundkondition benötigt. Die Trails sind auch für durchschnittlich geübte Bikerinnen und Biker oder mit dem E-Bike gut machbar.

Inbegriffen:

  • 7 Übernachtungen inkl. Frühstück

  • Tägliche Gepäcktransfers

  • Kosten für Gepäckübernahme am Bahnhof

  • Zuschuss zur Anreise mit der Bahn

  • Eintritt in die Alpentherme in Leukerbad (3 Stunden)

  • Seilbahnfahrten laut Programm

  • Bestens ausgearbeitete Routenführung

  • Reiseunterlagen (einmal pro Zimmer) inkl. SchweizMobil-Plus-Abonnement

  • Service-Hotline

Nicht inbegriffen:

  • Kurtaxen, soweit fällig

  • Optionale Seilbahnfahrt zur Lauchernalp (CHF 12.– pro Person mit Halbtaxabonnement, inkl. Velo)

  • Bus- und Zugfahrten (ca. CHF 40.– pro Person mit Halbtaxabonnement, inkl. Velo)

Möglichkeit von Zusatznächten: Buchung nach Ihrer Zahlung. Sie werden von unserem Buchungsteam kontaktiert.

  • Crans-Montana: Diese Möglichkeit wird direkt in der Buchungsmaske unten angeboten.

  • Brig: CHF 95.- pro Person im Doppelzimmer

  • Einzelzimmerzuschlag: CHF 40.-

  • Grimentz: CHF 95.- pro Person im Doppelzimmer

  • Einzelzimmerzuschlag: CHF 40.-

Möglichkeit Mountainbike-Miete: Buchung nach Ihrer Zahlung. Sie werden von unserem Buchungsteam kontaktiert.

  • Mountainbike : CHF 285.- (oder CHF 299.- mit Abreisenacht in Crans-Montana)

  • E-Mountainbike: CHF 345.- (oder CHF 369.- mit Abreisenacht in Crans-Montana)

Stornierungsbedingungen:

  • Mehr als 29 Tage vor Reisebeginn: 20 %

  • Ab 28 bis 15 Tage vor Reisebeginn: 50 %

  • Ab 14 bis 8 Tage vor Reisebeginn: 70 %

  • Ab 7 bis 1 Tage vor Reisebeginn: 90 %

  • 0 Tag vor Reisebeginn oder No-show: 100 %

Genuss pur auf Walliser Singletrails

Schneeweisse Berggipfel, sonnige Täler und idyllische Alpen: Es gibt viele gute Gründe für einen Besuch im Wallis, doch es sind vor allem die unzähligen Singletrails, die Biker auf die Alpensüdseite locken. Vom Plateau von Crans-Montana führt Sie die Valais-Alpine-Bike-Tour auf aussichtsreichen Pfaden zuerst zu den Bädern von Leukerbad und dann zu den sonnigen Alpen auf der Südseite des Rhonetals. Ein kurzer Abstecher ins Mattertal und ein Höhenflug über den Gibidumpass bringen Sie dann nach Brig. Im Anschluss locken das verträumte Lötschental, die Flanken des Val d’Anniviers und eine packende Abfahrt hinunter nach Grimentz. Egal ob Tal oder Gipfel: Auf dieser Biketour liefert das Wallis viele gute Gründe für einen weiteren Besuch.

Reiseverlauf

1. Tag: Individuelle Anreise nach Crans-Montana

Geniessen Sie die Aussicht auf die höchsten Gipfel des Wallis und einen Spaziergang auf dem Hochplateau von Crans-Montana.

2. Tag: Crans-Montana–Leukerbad

Die Tour steigt zu Beginn relativ beständig an. Kulminationspunkt ist die Cabane de la Tièche, bei der eine Abfahrt über mehr als 1000 Höhenmeter hinunter nach Leuk beginnt. Gelegentlich rauschen Sie an ein paar Alpen vorbei, später führt die Abfahrt bei Varen durch die Weingärten und Reben des Rhonetals. In Leuk angekommen, geht es mit dem Bus hoch nach Leukerbad.

Details: ca. 23 km (davon 8 km Singletrails), 730 m Aufstieg, 1580 m Abstieg

3. Tag: Leukerbad–Unterbäch

Am Morgen nehmen Sie die Seilbahn hoch zur Rinderhütte. Hier erwartet Sie mit dem Torrenttrail Bike einer der schönsten Singletrails der Schweiz. Bei Erschmatt biegen Sie ab und folgen einem anspruchsvollen Trail ins Rhonetal hinunter. Von Raron bringt Sie die Seilbahn hoch zum nächsten Etappenort Unterbäch. Wer von der Walliser Bergluft nicht genug bekommen hat, kann vor der Abfahrt ins Tal noch ein paar Runden auf dem Flowtrail drehen.

Details: ca. 33 km (davon 15 km Singletrails), 530 m Aufstieg, 2230 m Abstieg

4. Tag: Unterbäch–Grächen

Per Sessellift hoch zur Brandalp. Von dort in stetem Auf und Ab weiter zur Moosalp. Geniessen Sie die Aussicht und legen Sie eine wohlverdiente Pause ein, bei der Sie die legendäre Cremeschnitte im Restaurant Moosalp probieren sollten. Nun ist es Zeit, sich wieder auf den Sattel zu schwingen und über das Bergdorf Törbel den Abstieg ins Mattertal und in den Talgrund nach Stalden in Angriff zu nehmen. Danach geht es auf dem wunderschönen Matterhorn Valley Trail weiter durch das Mattertal hinauf nach St. Niklaus. Von St. Niklaus bringt Sie ein Bus nach Grächen, dem Tagesziel dieser Etappe.

Details: ca. 32,5 km (davon 11 km Singletrails), 1170 m Aufstieg, 1655 m Abstieg

5. Tag: Grächen–Brig

Sie folgen dem Mattsand Enduro Trail und dem Matterhorn Valley Trail hinunter nach Kalpetran und im Talboden weiter nach Stalden. Die Seilbahn bringt Sie hoch nach Gspon, danach führt ein schöner Trail durch den Sädolwald zum Gibidumpass. Von dort aus führt ein gemütlicher Trail hinunter ins wilde Nanztal. Bei der Alp Nidristi können Sie eine kurze Pause einlegen, bevor ein letzter Trail Sie zum Tagesziel nach Brig führt.

Details: ca. 51 km (davon 18 km Singletrails), 890 m Aufstieg, 2900 m Abstieg

6. Tag: Brig–Blatten

Mit Bus und Bahn gelangen Sie via Goppenstein nach Wiler im Lötschental. Wer es gemütlich angehen möchte, nimmt die Seilbahn hoch zur Lauchernalp. Wer genügend Kraft in den Beinen hat, schraubt sich in Serpentinen auf einer Naturstrasse hoch zur Hockenalp. Die Fahrt hoch über dem Lötschental mit Ausblick auf den Langgletscher ist ein Genuss, die Abfahrt hinunter zum Talboden macht Lust auf mehr.

Details: ca. 16 km (davon 6 km Singletrails), 930 m Aufstieg, 790 m Abstieg

7. Tag: Blatten–Saint-Luc

Mehr Lötschental steht heute auf dem Programm. Erst gemütlich am Talboden entlang, dann mit der Seilbahn hoch zur Lauchernalp. Nach dem anstrengenden Aufstieg am Vortag haben Sie den grössten Höhenunterschied nun beinahe überwunden. Die Abfahrt führt in stetem Auf und Ab mit prächtigen Aussichten auf die schneebedeckten Walliser Gipfel hinaus aus dem Lötschental. Von der Alp Meiggu beginnt die Abfahrt, die Sie mit gelegentlichen Gegenanstiegen hoch zu kleinen Weilern hinunter ins Rhonetal führt. Von Sierre aus Busfahrt nach Saint-Luc.

Details: ca. 46 km (davon 20 km Singletrails), 1315 m Aufstieg, 2905 m Abstieg

8. Tag: Saint-Luc–Grimentz | Abreise

Mit der Standseilbahn hoch nach Tignousa. Von dort geht es hoch über dem Val d’Anniviers bis nach Zinal. Zum Abschluss der Tour folgt ein wahrer Höhepunkt: Die Seilbahn bringt Sie hoch auf beinahe 2700 Meter nach Sorebois – von dort geht es nur noch bergab, vorbei am Stausee Lac de Moiry bis ins kleine Bergdorf Grimentz. Nach Ankunft in Grimentz Busfahrt nach Sierre, Gepäckübernahme und Abreise.

Details: ca. 29 km (davon 15 km Singletrails), 890 m Aufstieg, 2500 m Abstieg

Tourencharakter

Viele Höhenmeter können Sie per Seilbahn überwinden, doch immer wieder gibt es fordernde Aufstiege. Die Abfahrten sind teils lang, an manchen Tagen geht es über 1000 Höhenmeter am Stück bergab. Dafür wird eine gute Grundkondition benötigt. Die Trails sind auch für durchschnittlich geübte Bikerinnen und Biker oder mit dem E-Bike gut machbar.

Inbegriffen:

  • 7 Übernachtungen inkl. Frühstück

  • Tägliche Gepäcktransfers

  • Kosten für Gepäckübernahme am Bahnhof

  • Zuschuss zur Anreise mit der Bahn

  • Eintritt in die Alpentherme in Leukerbad (3 Stunden)

  • Seilbahnfahrten laut Programm

  • Bestens ausgearbeitete Routenführung

  • Reiseunterlagen (einmal pro Zimmer) inkl. SchweizMobil-Plus-Abonnement

  • Service-Hotline

Nicht inbegriffen:

  • Kurtaxen, soweit fällig

  • Optionale Seilbahnfahrt zur Lauchernalp (CHF 12.– pro Person mit Halbtaxabonnement, inkl. Velo)

  • Bus- und Zugfahrten (ca. CHF 40.– pro Person mit Halbtaxabonnement, inkl. Velo)

Möglichkeit von Zusatznächten: Buchung nach Ihrer Zahlung. Sie werden von unserem Buchungsteam kontaktiert.

  • Crans-Montana: Diese Möglichkeit wird direkt in der Buchungsmaske unten angeboten.

  • Brig: CHF 95.- pro Person im Doppelzimmer

  • Einzelzimmerzuschlag: CHF 40.-

  • Grimentz: CHF 95.- pro Person im Doppelzimmer

  • Einzelzimmerzuschlag: CHF 40.-

Möglichkeit Mountainbike-Miete: Buchung nach Ihrer Zahlung. Sie werden von unserem Buchungsteam kontaktiert.

  • Mountainbike : CHF 285.- (oder CHF 299.- mit Abreisenacht in Crans-Montana)

  • E-Mountainbike: CHF 345.- (oder CHF 369.- mit Abreisenacht in Crans-Montana)

Stornierungsbedingungen:

  • Mehr als 29 Tage vor Reisebeginn: 20 %

  • Ab 28 bis 15 Tage vor Reisebeginn: 50 %

  • Ab 14 bis 8 Tage vor Reisebeginn: 70 %

  • Ab 7 bis 1 Tage vor Reisebeginn: 90 %

  • 0 Tag vor Reisebeginn oder No-show: 100 %

Standort

FAQs

Niveau
Benötigtes Material
Saisons
Check-In/Check-Out
Anreise / Parken / Abreise