Sitenavigation

Search

Hauptnavigation

Frequently asked questions:

  • What do I need in order to be able to make purchases in the online shop? All online purchases require an Internet-capable computer or a smart phone/tablet, a valid online payment method (credit card, Twint, etc.) and an e-mail account.

  • Do I have to register for the shop? No. However, we recommend that you register, as some of your data will already be stored on your next visit to the online shop and will not need to be entered again

  • Do I have to create an account for online booking? No, the online booking can also be completed as a guest. However, information such as your email address, first name, surname and date of birth is mandatory. However, we recommend that you register, as this will make future online bookings easier.

  • How does an online booking work? The ordering process is simple and user-friendly: You select the desired date, the number of tickets and download them directly onto your selected data medium or pick them up on site at one of the ticket machines.

  • How do I get my ticket if I book online? If you have a keycard or a SwissPass, you can load the ticket directly onto the corresponding card by entering the corresponding identification number. If you would like to book online and do not have a keycard at home, you can still complete the booking and simply pick up the ticket via the pick-up option on-site (ticket machine/cashier).

  • How does the pick-up function work at the ticket machines? After successful booking you will receive a pick-up voucher by email, which is provided with a QR code. This QR code can be scanned on-site at the ticket machine. Afterwards the purchased services will be issued automatically.

  • Why are ski and lift tickets not directly visible on the SwissPass or in the SwissPass customer account after purchase? The services are only loaded onto the SwissPass when you pass through the 1st turnstile.

  • Are services purchased online transferable? No. These services are personal and non-transferable. A personal identification document must be presented in the event of any checks.

  • Can I buy services for other people? Yes, you only need the surname, first name and date of birth of the other person.

  • Do I get my money back if I do not use the services I've purchased online? Once you have successfully completed the purchase process, it is binding. The General Terms and Conditions of the Matterhorn Region AG apply.

  • Can I exchange the tickets I bought online for another day if they were not used on the date for which I booked? The tickets can only be used on the date for which they were booked. They expire if not used.

  • Why isn't my payment going through? Please check if all fields are filled out correctly, particularly the CVC code (which can be found on the back of the credit card)

  • Error message: "Credit card declined". Check with your credit card provider whether the card has been blocked.

  • How do I find out whether my booking has been successfully completed? Once the booking process has been successfully completed, you will receive a booking confirmation from us immediately by email. Please also check your spam folder if you have not received a confirmation.

  • Error message: "The page has expired". This is usually a problem related to the choice of Internet browser. Make sure your browser is updated to the latest version or try again with a different browser (e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome).

  • Can I also buy vouchers online? Yes, but please note that vouchers purchased online can only be redeemed in the online shop.

  • For which products can the gift cards be redeemed? The gift cards can be redeemed for all products in the online shop directly during the check-out process under "Enter discount code".

  • Cookies To place orders in our online shop, the cookies must be accepted

Sitenavigation

Suchen

Hauptnavigation

Häufig gestellte Fragen

  • Was benötige ich, um im Webshop einkaufen zu können? Voraussetzung für alle Onlinekäufe ist ein internetfähiger Computer oder ein Smart-phone/Tablet, ein gültiges Online-Zahlungsmittel (Kreditkarte, Twint, etc.) und ein E-Mail-Konto.

  • Muss ich mich dafür registrieren? Nein. Wir empfehlen Ihnen aber eine Registrierung, da ein Teil Ihrer Daten dann beim nächsten Besuch im Webshop bereits hinterlegt ist und nicht mehr eingegeben werden muss.

  • Muss ich einen Account für die Online-Buchung anlegen? Nein, die Online-Buchung kann auch als Gast abgeschlossen werden. Informationen wie E-Mailadresse, Vor-, Nachname und Geburtsdatum sind jedoch zwingend notwendig. Wir empfehlen Ihnen aber eine Registrierung, da es zukünftige Onlinebuchungen erleichtert.

  • Wie funktioniert eine Onlinebuchung? Der Bestellvorgang ist einfach und benutzer¬freundlich: Sie wählen das gewünschte Datum, die Anzahl Tickets und laden diese direkt auf den gewählten Datenträger oder holen diese direkt vor Ort an einer der Kassen/Kassenautomaten ab.

  • Wie komme ich zu meinem Ticket, wenn ich online buche? Sofern Sie eine Keycard oder einen SwissPass besitzen, können Sie das Ticket durch Erfassung der entsprechenden Identifikationsnummer direkt auf die entsprechende Karte aufladen. Falls Sie online buchen möchten und keine Keycard zu Hause haben, können Sie die Buchung trotzdem abschliessen und das Ticket einfach per Pick-up-Option vor Ort (Kassaautomat/Kassa) abholen.

  • Warum sind nach dem Kauf die Skitickets und Bahntickets nicht direkt auf dem SwissPass oder im SwissPass-Kundenkonto ersichtlich? Die Leistungen werden erst beim Passieren des 1. Drehkreuzes auf den SwissPass geladen.

  • Wie funktioniert die Pick-up-Funktion an den Kassaautomaten? Nach erfolgreicher Buchung erhalten Sie einen Pick-up-Voucher per Mail zugestellt, welcher mit einem QR-Code versehen ist. Dieser QR-Code kann vor Ort an den Kassaautomaten gescannt werden. Danach werden die gekauften Leistungen automatisch ausgegeben.

  • Kann ich die online gekauften Tickets umtauschen auf einen anderen Tag, wenn diese am gebuchten Tag nicht genutzt wurden? Die Tickets können nur am gebuchten Datum benutzt werden. Bei Nichtgebrauch verfallen sie.

  • Sind online gekaufte Leistungen übertragbar? Nein. Diese Leistungen sind personengebunden und nicht übertragbar. Bei einer allfälligen Kontrolle muss ein persönlicher Ausweis vorgewiesen werden.

  • Kann ich Leistungen für andere Personen kaufen? Ja. Sie benötigen lediglich den Namen, Vornamen und das Geburtsdatum der anderen Person.

  • Bekomme ich mein Geld zurück, wenn ich online gekaufte Leistungen nicht benutze? Sobald Sie den Kaufprozess erfolgreich abgeschlossen haben, ist dieser verbindlich. Es gelten die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen der Matterhorn Region AG.

  • Warum kann ich die Zahlung nicht durchführen? Bitte überprüfen Sie, ob alle Felder korrekt ausgefüllt sind. Insbesondere ob der CVC Code (auf der Rückseite der Kreditkarte) erfasst ist.

  • Fehlermeldung: «Kreditkarte abgelehnt» Prüfen Sie bei Ihrem Kreditkarten-Anbieter, ob die Karte gesperrt worden ist.

  • Wie erfahre ich, ob meine Buchung erfolgreich durchgeführt wurde? Nach erfolgtem Abschluss des Buchungsprozesses erhalten Sie von uns umgehend eine verbindliche Buchungsbestätigung an Ihre E-Mail-Adresse. Bitte prüfen Sie unbedingt auch den Spamordner, sollten Sie keine Bestätigung erhalten haben.

  • Fehlermeldung: «Die Seite ist abgelaufen» Es handelt sich in der Regel um ein Problem des verwendeten Internet-Browser. Versuchen Sie die Buchung erneut mit einem anderen und vor allem aktualisierten Browser (z.B. Mozilla Firefox oder Google Chrome).

  • Kann ich auch Gutscheine online kaufen? Ja. Die online gekauften Gutscheine sind jedoch nur im Webshop einlösbar.

  • Für welche Produkte können die Wertgutscheine eingelöst werden? Die Wertgutscheine können für alle Produkte im Webshop direkt beim Bezahlvorgang unter "Gutscheincode eingeben" eingelöst werden.

  • Cookies Um in unserem Webshop Bestellungen zu tätigen, müssen die Cookies zwingend akzeptiert werden.