Grand Tour of Switzerland

On the trail of Valais variety 

If you want to discover the best of Switzerland in one single route, look no further than the Grand Tour of Switzerland, which stretches for 1,600 km and whisks you through the country’s most beautiful regions. You’ll encounter four linguistic regions as you take in five Alpine passes, 11 UNESCO World Heritage Properties, two biosphere reserves and 22 lakes. Enjoy an unforgettable journey packed with adventure from start to finish!

In Valais, the Grand Tour of Switzerland follows the course of the Rhône River. From the highest Alpine pass on the Swiss route, the Furka Pass, to Lake Geneva. From deep down in the valley to high up in the mountains, the route offers the chance to explore the entire canton with its uncontested highlights, as well as to seek out insider tips and lesser-known destinations.

Grand Tour Photospots

Breath-taking four thousand meter peaks,  mediaeval towns, historical sunburnt wooden chalets – on the Grand Tour the places of interest line up like a string of pearls. We place the best viewing points along the route on centre stage.

Photo spot at the Aletsch glacier, Grand Tour of Switzerland, Aletsch Arena, Valais

Grand Tour Snack Box.

The Grand Tour of Switzerland won’t just show you Switzerland’s most beautiful landscapes; it’s also a culinary journey. You’ll take the Snack-Box with you on your journey for culinary breaks – and you can repeatedly top it up. Buy the Snack-Box for CHF 25.– from any of the 25 official sales outlets on the Grand Tour and top it up with regional specialities for two people for CHF 20.–.

Grand Tour Snack Box, Grand Tour of Switzerland, Touring

Travel planning

Plan your trip in advance - that way, you can dedicate your entire stay to experience and admire the breath taking stunning scenery.

Grand Tour of Switzerland

Sur les traces d’un Valais tout en diversité

Le meilleur de la Suisse sur un plateau. Voilà ce que propose le Grand Tour de Suisse. Sur 1600 kilomètres, il vous conduit à travers les plus belles contrées de la Suisse. Il vous fera découvrir quatre régions linguistiques, traverser cinq cols alpins, longer 22 lacs et vous conduira vers onze sites classés au patrimoine mondial de l‘UNESCO et deux biosphères. Bonne route et belles découvertes!

L’étape valaisanne du Grand Tour de Suisse longe le Rhône et relie le col de la Furka, au point le plus élevé du circuit, au lac Léman. En plaine comme sur les hauteurs, le tracé sillonne l’ensemble du canton et révèle toute la diversité de cette région d’exception. Des sites incontournables aux destinations les plus secrètes en passant par les meilleures adresses, le Valais tout entier s’offre à vous!

Grand Tour Photospots

Des quatre mille à couper le souffle, villes médiévales, des chalets au bois brunis par le soleil – sur le Grand Tour, les attractions touristiques s’alignent comme des perles sur un fil. Nous mettons en scène pour vous les plus beaux panoramas jalonnant le parcours.

Spot à photo au glacier d'Aletsch, Grand Tour of Switzerland, Aletsch Arena, Valais

La snack box Grand Tour.

La snack box Grand Tour comblera vos petits creux tout au long de votre voyage. Procurez-vous votre snack box dès maintenant auprès de l’un des différents points de ventes officiels du Grand Tour pour CHF 25.- et garnissez-la de spécialités régionales pour deux personnes pour CHF 20.-. Votre snack box Grand Tour pourra également être rechargée régulièrement dans l’un des points de ventes pour CHF 20.-.
Bon voyage et bon appétit!

Grand Tour Snack Box, Grand Tour of Switzerland, Touring

Planification de voyage