Bike parks

Steep slopes and ramps, spectacular jumps and paths are every downhill biker’s dream. Thrilling descents are becoming ever more popular. That’s why more and more destinations in Valais are gearing themselves towards adrenaline-pumping downhill experiences.

Crans-Montana

A bike park for everyone | Banked turns, jumps and wooden ramps: the two very different trails at the bike park in Crans-Montana are geared to all tastes and abilities. The 6-kilometre Mont Lachaux red trail is suitable for beginners and professionals alike. Anyone wary of sharp turns, roots and jumps can simply take an alternative route to avoid the more difficult passages. The notorious Chesteron black trail, on the other hand, is not for inexperienced riders. The extremely steep 5.3-kilometre track includes technically difficult passages studded with rocks and roots.
The Crans-Montana Bike Park (currently in the process of homologation) lets riders choose from a variety of trails. The tracks cover a difference in altitude of almost 800 metres. Technically difficult passages in the woods alternate with flatter sections. The various downhill trails at the Crans-Montana Bike Park cater to every taste.

Trails: 3
Length: 8km
Difficulty: blue, red, black
Pump track also available

More information

Val d'Anniviers - St-Luc

Adrenalin rush guaranteed | Three different trails and over 500 metres difference in altitude. The St-Luc Bike Park in Val d’Anniviers offers maximum fun for professionals and amateurs alike. Wooden ramps, banked corners and jumps feature along the 7-kilometre trail.
The bike park in St-Luc has three trails of varying degrees of difficulty. Each starts next to the top station of the cable car and finishes at the bottom station. Bikers will encounter steep curves and wooden elements along the way, guaranteeing fun for everyone.

Trails: 3
Length: 7km
Difficulty: blue, red, black

More information

Verbier

Thrilling downhill rides | If you like speed, you’ll find a total of seven downhill trails in Verbier with varying degrees of difficulty that cover a difference in altitude of just under 1,000 metres. And all accompanied by amazing views of the surrounding 4,000-metre peaks.
The bike park at Verbier provides a stage for peak performances and exhilaration, where aficionados and novices can each live out their passion. Parts of the seven downhill trails of varying degrees of difficulty boast a difference in altitude of up to 800 metres.

Trails: 7
Length: 12km
Difficulty: for all levels

More information

Bellwald

The bike park (currently in the process of homologation) in the idyllic mountain village of Bellwald has steadily grown in popularity in recent years. The interesting, flowing course on natural terrain has many jumps and gaps, large and small, and is well known and much loved on the European free-ride and downhill scene. The finals of the IXS Swiss Downhill Cup are held at the Bellwald Bike Park every year on the first weekend in October.

Trails: 2
Length: 4.4km
Difficulty: blue, red
Pump track 1,000m2

More information

Portes du Soleil

There are four different bike parks waiting to be discovered in the twelve Portes du Soleil resorts. The individual parks can be easily reached thanks to 20 cable cars and lifts. The Valais bike park is situated in Morgins.

Trails: 3
Difficulty: for all levels
Pump track also available

More information

Bike parks

Les pentes abruptes, les rampes tortueuses et les pistes aventureuses constituent des terrains de jeu parfaits pour les amateurs de descente, une discipline à la popularité croissante et de plus en plus pratiquée en Valais.

Crans-Montana

Un parc VTT pour chacun | Virages relevés, sauts et ponts en bois: les deux parcours du parc VTT de Crans-Montana brillent par leur diversité. La piste rouge, le «Mont-Lachaux», convient aussi bien aux débutants qu’aux professionnels. Ainsi, les vététistes préférant éviter les courbes serrées et les bosses ont toujours la possibilité d’emprunter des voies alternatives. En revanche, il est conseillé aux débutants de faire l’impasse sur la fameuse piste noire de «Chetseron» (5,3 km). Particulièrement raide, cette dernière comporte des tronçons hautement techniques, agrémentés de rochers et de racines.
Sur le bikepark de Crans-Montana (en homologation), les vététistes ont le choix entre différentes pistes dont le dénivelé atteint presque 800 m. Les passages plus techniques de la forêt font ensuite place à des portions plates. Avec ses tracés diversifiés, le bikepark de Crans-Montana répond à toutes les attentes.

Pistes: 3
Longueur: 8 km
Difficulté: bleue, rouge, noire
Pump track disponible

En savoir plus

Val d'Anniviers - St-Luc

Poussées d’adrénaline garanties | Trois pistes différentes et plus de 500 mètres de dénivelé: le bikepark de Saint-Luc dans le val d’Anniviers promet autant de plaisir aux débutants qu’aux professionnels. Le parcours de 7 km est équipé de ponts en bois, de virages serrés et de tremplins.
Le bikepark de Saint-Luc comporte trois pistes de différents niveaux. Celles-ci partent de la station d’arrivée du funiculaire pour aboutir à la station de départ, au fond de la vallée. Chacun trouvera son bonheur sur ces tronçons équipés de virages relevés et de passerelles en bois.

Pistes: 3
Longueur: 7 km
Difficulté: bleue, rouge, noire

En savoir plus

Verbier

Des descentes endiablées | Avis aux amateurs de vitesse, Verbier propose pas moins de sept pistes de descente aux degrés de difficulté variables avec un dénivelé total de 1000 mètres! Quant à la vue sur les quatre mille environnants, elle est tout simplement splendide.
Le bikepark de Verbier est le théâtre de performances de haut niveau et procure son lot de sensations fortes. Les vététistes chevronnés comme les débutants peuvent y exercer leur passion. Les sept pistes de descente de différents niveaux présentent un dénivelé pouvant atteindre 800 m.

Pistes: 7
Longueur: 12 km
Difficulté: pour tous niveaux

En savoir plus

Bellwald

Le bikepark (en homologation) de Bellwald, un village de montagne idyllique, a gagné en popularité au cours de ces dernières années. Avec son revêtement naturel comportant sauts et «gaps» de toutes dimensions, l’itinéraire est très apprécié dans le milieu européen du VTT par les freeriders et les downhillers. Chaque année, le bikepark de Bellwald accueille la finalede la IXS Swiss Downhill Cup durant le premier week-end d’octobre.

Pistes: 2
Longueur: 4,4 km
Difficulté: bleue, rouge
Pump track: 1000 m2

En savoir plus

Portes du Soleil

Répartis sur les douze stations des Portes du Soleil, les quatre parcs VTT sont aisément accessibles grâce à la présence de vingt installations de remontées mécaniques. Le bikepark situé du côté valaisan se trouve à Morgins

Pistes: 3
Difficulté: pour tous niveaux
Pump track disponible

En savoir plus