Bisse in Valais

Hiking

Hiking is one of the most popular activities in Valais. With over 8,000 kilometres of marked hiking trails, every hiker will find what they are looking for: paths up to high peaks, through forests and nature reserves, along bisses, on historical routes or along vineyard trails. 

Triège waterfall in the Trient Valley

Wellness & Water

The hot water bubbles up from deep beneath the Valais mountains and offers utter bathing pleasure. The thermal baths are veritable oases of revitalisation. Valais’ thermal baths have offered visitors recuperation and healing for many centuries.

Mountainbiken in Leukerbad

Road and Mountain Biking

Well-signposted cycle trails, terrific routes over mountain passes and adventurous alpine roads invite visitors to enjoy the Valais by bike. Routes lead through vineyards, valleys and gorges and on panoramic roads over impressive passes. 

Treasure hunt with the whole family

Family activities

The Valais region is a unique natural playground and an oasis of relaxation and recreation for families an will surprise you with its wide range of activities and family-friendly infrastructures that will turn any holiday into an exciting time for all the family. 

Wine tasting

Gastronomy & local products

With vineyards covering 5,000 hectares, Valais is the largest wine-making region in Switzerland: almost 60 grape varieties that form the basis for a number of great wines, and traditions that lend them character and identity. 

Other summer activities

There are ideal conditions for all sporting activities in the great Valais outdoors: whether playing a round of golf on the high plateau, paragliding, climbing high up on fixed rope routes or even summer skiing on the Valais glaciers.

Mountain flowers at the Simplon Pass

Natural sites

Endless forests, majestic glaciers and emerald green mountain lakes: Valais in all its unspoilt glory can best be experienced on a hike on a moraine, where you immerse yourself in the fascinating world of ice flows. 

Destinations

Show all

Experiences

Show all

Bisse en Valais

Randonnée

Avec plus de 8000 km de sentiers balisés, les randonneurs peuvent s’en donner à cœur joie dans les montagnes, à travers les forêts de mélèzes aux senteurs enivrantes, le long des bisses, des tronçons historiques ou encore des sentiers viticoles. 

Cascade de Triège à la Vallée de Trient

Eau & Wellness

L’eau chaude surgit des profondeurs des montagnes valaisannes et invite aux plaisirs du bain et de la détente. Bienfaisants et délassants, les bains thermaux sont de véritables oasis de bien-être. Depuis des siècles, les thermes valaisans procurent détente et guérison.

Mountainbiken in Leukerbad

Vélo & VTT

Des pistes cyclables parfaitement balisées, des routes de col grandioses et des chemins aventureux vous invitent aux plaisirs du vélo et du VTT. Vous pédalerez à travers les vignes, les vallées et les gorges vers de hauts sommets ou sur des routes panoramiques. 

Chasse au trésor en famille

Activités en famille

Avec sa large palette d’offres et d’infrastructures adaptées aux familles, le Valais est à la fois un terrain de jeu naturel hors du commun et un oasis de détente pour petits et grands. 

Dégustation de vins

Gastronomie & terroir

Avec ses 5000 hectares de vignes, le Valais est la plus importante région viticole de Suisse. Sur des pentes généreusement baignées de soleil, on y cultive près de 60 cépages à l’identité et au caractère bien trempés, dont la plupart sont à l’origine de grands vins.

Autres activités estivales

Le Valais offre des conditions idéales pour la pratique de toutes sortes d’activités sportives en plein air comme le golf, le roller le long du Rhône, l’escalade de parois rocheuses ou encore le ski sur glacier. 

Fleurs de montagne au col du Simplon

Sites naturels

Forêts immenses, glaciers majestueux, lacs de montagne aux eaux vert émeraude: l’authenticité du Valais se déguste de mille façons - comme lors d’une excursion sur la moraine d’un glacier, l’occasion de découvrir de fascinants fleuves de glace.

Activités

Afficher tout