Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

1. Where can I obtain a Valais SkiCard?

It is on sale by member ski lift companies and at the Grand St. Bernard motorway services in Martigny. You can also buy the card by Thermalp in Ovronnaz.

2. How long is the Valais SkiCard valid ?

The points bought are valid 2 years. It is however possible to extend the validity of these points by recharging a minimum of CHF 100. This must be done before the end of the 2 year period otherwise the points will be lost.

3. How can we find out how much remains on our Valais SkiCard ?

The balance of points remaining can be found on the Valais/Wallis Promotion internet site under the heading “Check your account” or by entering www.valais-skicard.ch. All you have to do is enter the Key Card number that is found on the back of your card (e.g. 30-16147256250398108812-9 without any spaces but with hyphens) or by opening a user account. The balance of points is also displayed on the ticket control barriers in the resorts visited.

With a new card you will have to wait 5 to 7 days before being able to verify the balance. Following a recharge the balance can be consulted after the first passage through a control barrier.

4. Where can I recharge my Valais SkiCard ?

At the ticket counter of member ski lift companies and at the Grand St. Bernard motorway services in Martigny. The card can also be recharged at Thermalp in Ovronnaz. It is not possible to recharge your card online.

5. Where can I get help concerning technical problems when using the Valais SkiCard or in case of a complaint ?  

Via the Hotline Valais SkiCard: hotline@bestofsnow.ch / Tel: 0800 444 321. 

6. How are the points debited from the Valais SkiCard ?

As the client’s profile is recorded on the Valais SkiCard (age and price category), the exact amount of the transaction is automatically debited from the card each time it is presented at a ticket control barrier (the number of points corresponds to the time of day the card is presented: remember, half-days are only possible in the afternoon). Family and/or local discounts as well as certain special tariffs cannot be applied.

7. What should I do if I lose my Valais SkiCard ?

Any client who loses their card or has it stolen can obtain a new one as long as they can prove it by presenting the receipt and on condition that the theft or loss has been officially reported during the validity of the card. There is a charge of CHF 30.-- per case for treating the client’s dossier which means that the new card will be credited with the remaining points minus 30. You must allow 3 days for treating the dossier and blocking the lost or stolen card. For organisational purposes it is preferable for the client to return to the ski lift that issued the Valais SkiCard.

8. What should I do if my Valais SkiCard is faulty?

Any client whose card is faulty can obtain a new one with the balance of the remaining points on condition that the fault has been officially reported during the validity of the card and that the client brings the faulty card with him.

9. What can I do if my Valais SkiCard has expired?

If you have not recharged your card before the 2 year expiry date the card is no longer valid. In this case you should contact one of the ski lift companies or the Valais SkiCard Hotline hotline@bestofsnow.ch / Tel: 0800 444 321 in order to find a solution.

10. Under what circumstances can the Valais SkiCard be extended ?

Extending the card for 2 years without penalty or recharging is only authorised in cases of illness or accidents that last longer than 3 months. A medical

11. Under what circumstances could a client’s Valais SkiCard be reimbursed ?

The reimbursement of a Valais SkiCard can only be authorised in case of:

- Illness or accident that lasts longer than a year (upon presentation of a medical certificate), or death.

- If the remaining points are used to obtain another pass in the resort by the same person. A deduction of 10% of the points will be calculated by the cashier to determine the amount to be refunded.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

1. Où peut-on acquérir la Valais SkiCard ?

Elle est en vente auprès des remontées mécaniques partenaires et du restoroute du Grand St-Bernard à Martigny. Elle peut également être achetée auprès de Thermalp à Ovronnaz.

2. Quelle est la validité de la Valais SkiCard ?

Les points achetés sont valables 2 ans. Il est en outre possible de prolonger la validité de ces points en rechargeant un minimum de CHF 100.-. Cela doit se faire avant l’échéance des 2 ans, sinon les points sont perdus.

3. Comment peut-on connaître le solde de notre Valais SkiCard ?

Le solde des points disponibles peut en tout temps être consulté sur le site internet de Valais/Wallis Promotion sous la rubrique « Consultez votre compte » ou en tapant www.valais-skicard.ch. Il vous suffit d’entrer votre numéro de Key Card qui se trouve à l’arrière sur votre carte (par exemple 30-16147256250398108812-9 sans espaces mais avec les traits d’union) ou en ouvrant un compte d’utilisateur. Le solde des points s’affiche également sur les portillons de contrôle des stations visitées.

Avec une nouvelle carte, il faudra attendre 5 à 7 jours avant de pouvoir vérifier le solde des points. Après un rechargement, le solde des points pourra être consulté après le premier passage à une borne.

4. Où peut-on recharger la Valais SkiCard ?

Auprès des remontées mécaniques partenaires et du restoroute du Grand St-Bernard à Martigny. La carte peut également être rechargée auprès de Thermalp à Ovronnaz. Une recharge via internet n’est pas possible.

5. Où peut-on se renseigner en cas de problèmes techniques lors de l’utilisation de la Valais SkiCard ainsi que pour des réclamations ?

Auprès de la Hotline Valais SkiCard: hotline@bestofsnow.ch / Tél: 0800 444 321.

6. Comment les points sont-ils débités de la Valais SkiCard ?

Comme le profil du client est enregistré sur la Valais SkiCard (âge et catégorie tarifaire), le montant exact de la transaction est automatiquement débité de la carte à chaque premier passage au portillon de contrôle (nombre de points correspondant à l'heure de passage : attention, les demi-journées sont uniquement possibles l’après-midi). Les rabais famille et/ou indigènes ainsi que certains tarifs spéciaux ne sont pas appliqués.

7. Que faire en cas de perte de la Valais SkiCard ?

Le client qui a perdu ou s’est fait voler sa carte peut en obtenir une nouvelle pour autant qu’il puisse prouver son achat au moyen de la quittance d’achat, et à condition que le vol ou la perte aient été constatés officiellement durant la durée de validité de la carte. Il est prévu des frais de traitement de dossier pour le client qui se montent à CHF 30.-- par cas, sa nouvelle carte sera donc créditée des points restants moins 30 points. Un délai de 3 jours est prévu pour traiter le dossier et bloquer la carte perdue ou volée. Pour des raisons d’organisation, il est préférable que le client se rende auprès des remontées mécaniques qui ont émis sa Valais SkiCard.

8. Que faire si la Valais SkiCard est défectueuse?

Le client, dont la carte est défectueuse, peut en obtenir une nouvelle avec le solde de points restants à condition qu’il ait constaté officiellement durant la durée de validité de la carte et qu’il prenne également la carte défectueuse avec lui.

9. Que faire si la Valais SkiCard est périmée?

Si vous n’avez pas rechargé votre carte avant l’échéance des 2 ans, la carte ne sera plus valable. Dans ce cas il faudra soit contacter une des remontées mécaniques, soit la Hotline Valais SkiCard hotline@bestofsnow.ch / Tél: 0800 444 321 afin de pouvoir trouver une solution.

10. Dans quels cas la Valais SkiCard peut-elle être prolongée ?

Le prolongement de deux ans sans pénalité et sans rechargement est autorisé seulement en cas de maladie ou accident qui dure plus de 3 mois, sur présentation d’un certificat médical.

11. Dans quel cas le client peut-il se faire rembourser sa Valais SkiCard ?

Le remboursement d’une Valais SkiCard est autorisé dans les 2 cas suivants:

- maladie ou accident qui dure plus d’une année ou décès, sur présentation d’un certificat médical

- si le solde de points sert à acquérir un autre abonnement de la station par la même personne.

Une déduction de 10% des points restants sera calculée par le caissier pour déterminer le montant à rembourser.