Valais Cycling Tour

A pristine natural environment, majestic peaks, extreme contours and a sunny climate... from Lake Geneva to the Rhône glacier, from the bottom of the valleys to the moutain passes and formidable dams, Valais will botch surprise and amaze keen cyclists.  740 km, 18,500m of up and down, 25 climbs spread over 10 stages: we present the Valais Cycling Tour. Come and discover the many sides of Valais with this new 7-14 day tour!

The stages: 1: Sion – Crans-Montana   2: Crans-Montana – Leukerbad  3: Leukerbad – Oberwald  4: Oberwald – Brig  5: Brig – Saint-Luc  6: Saint-Luc – Veysonnaz  7 :Veysonnaz - Verbier  8: Verbier – Champéry  9: Champéry – Le Bouveret  10: Le Bouveret – Sion


More information for bikers

10 reasons to come mountain biking and cycling in Valais

Peaceful environment 
Valais is the perfect place for all those looking to fully immerse themselves in a unique natural landscape. Varied scenery, multiple ecosystems and a huge diversity of flora and fauna are waiting to be discovered.

Nature at its purest
Enjoy fresh mountain air and plentiful sunshine as you explore Valais on a tour offering panoramic views that are simply magnificent.

Vast natural playground
Valais is a vast, high-altitude playground for mountain bike and cycle enthusiasts, and other kinds of sports can be practised here too.

An oasis of relaxation
After a day in the saddle, Valais’s thermal baths and wellness resorts provide some well-deserved relaxation and let you recharge your batteries.  The water that bubbles up from the depths of the mountains has particularly soothing qualities.

Adapted infrastructures 
Valais is continually investing in the development of new infrastructures in order to provide mountain bikers and cyclists with a peak experience.

Simple planning 
No need to bring unnecessary luggage with you from home: road and mountain bikes, helmets and other equipment can be hired at numerous outlets – which also provide a repair service.

Swiss quality 
Thanks to reliability and punctuality at every level, you won’t waste a minute of your stay.

The local cuisine 
No other region has as many Gault Millau points as Valais. The authentic local produce frequently serves as an essential ingredient of these tasty dishes. The perfect culinary boost on a tour through Valais.

Cultural diversity 
he region is rich in vibrant traditions and cosmopolitan events that regularly attract a large number of visitors from near and far. Interesting encounters are guaranteed.

Fantastic connections 
through the Rhône Valley (by car or train). Transfers to the destinations in the side valleys, each of which has its own character, and excellent rail connections from the international airports. Once here, cable cars and gondolas, steam engines and rack railways provide convenient transportation options.

Vélo & VTT

Valais Vélo Tour

Grâce à sa topographie unique, le Valais propose une grande variété de parcours. Les plus magnifiques d’entre eux forment le cadre du nouveau Valais Vélo Tour. Mise sur pied par le cycliste professionnel valaisan Steve Morabito cycliste professionnel qui a participé à 13 grands tours (Giro, Tour, Vuelta), cette boucle traverse les plus belles destinations du Valais. 740 kilomètres, 18’500 mètres de dénivelé, 25 ascensions le tout réparti en 10 étapes: voici le Valais Vélo Tour en quelques chiffres. Partez à la découverte du Valais dans toute sa diversité sur 7 à 14 jours au fil de ce tour inédit!

Plus d'informations pour les cyclistes

10 raisons pour des vacances à vélo en Valais

Un environnement paisible 
Pour tous ceux qui sont en quête d’une immersion en pleine nature. Paysages variés, écosystèmes multiples ainsi qu’une diversité incroyable de plantes et d’animaux n’attendent qu’à être explorés.

La nature à l’état pur
L’air pur de la montagne, les rayons ardents du soleil et l’exploration de nouveaux horizons vous accompagnent tout au long de votre séjour. Au détour d’un chemin aventureux, au cœur d’une nature intacte, le panorama est des plus grandioses.

Une terre d’aventure 
Le Valais est une destination incontournable pour les passionnés de vélo et de VTT et se dévoile parfaitement à deux roues. D’autres activités sportives en plein air sont à portée de main tout au long de vos trajets.

Un paradis de la détente
Après une journée d’activités, les bains thermaux et espaces wellness du Valais invitent à la détente et au rétablissement. L’eau bouillonnante des profondeurs des montagnes est particulièrement décontractante.

Des infrastructures adaptées
Le Valais investit continuellement dans le développement de nouvelles infrastructures pour offrir aux vététistes, cyclistes et coureurs une expérience sportive au sommet.

Planification facile
Préparer ses bagages sans contraintes en un rien de temps. Du matériel de pointe (vélos, VTT, casques, etc.) peut tout simplement être loué, emprunté et réparé sur place.

La qualité suisse 
A tous les niveaux. Grâce à la fiabilité et à la ponctualité suisse, ne perdez pas une minute de vos vacances. 

La gastronomie locale 
Pour éveiller les papilles, le Valais se délecte de la plus grande densité de restaurants répertoriés au Gault et Millau. Quant aux produits du terroir, ils servent d’ingrédients essentiels pour préparer de savoureux et authentiques mets valaisans.

Diversité culturelle
La région est riche en traditions vivantes et événements cosmopolites et attire de nombreux touristes européens, d’origines et de cultures différentes. Cet échange entre hôtes d’univers différents est des plus enrichissants.

Connexions optimales
Le long de la Vallée du Rhône (autoroute ou train); courts transferts vers les destinations des vallées latérales, pleines d’authenticité et de charme. Excellentes connexions ferroviaires de/vers les aéroports internationaux. Sur place, locomotives à vapeur, chemins de fer à crémaillère, cars, téléphériques ou encore télécabines facilitent vos trajets et promettent une expérience unique.